Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Real Time Updates For Teachers

Commission for University Gets New CEO

- Advertisement -
Commission for University Gets New CEO

Commission for University Gets New CEO

Mike Kuria has been named CEO of the Commission for University (CUE) by Education CS Prof. George Magoha.

Kuria will succeed current CEO Mwenda Ntarangwi, whose term expires on September 4, according to CUE Chair Chacha Nyaigotti.

The professor will serve a five-year term that is renewable once.

- Advertisement -

Kuria previously worked as the director of Daystar University’s Quality Assurance Center.

“Kuria is a multi-skilled and versatile leader with extensive experience and expertise in quality assurance in higher education and beyond,” the statement reads.

Kuria will be expected to regulate, supervise, and contribute to university education initiatives in the country.

According to a notice issued by CUE, 15 candidates were chosen from a pool of 49 applicants.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Emily Achieng, Dismus Bulinda, Elizabeth Wangari, Everlyne Kisembe, Mike Kuria, and Geoffrey Muluvi were also nominated.

Benedict Mwavu, Francis Gichuki, Grace Njoroge, Nathan Oyori, Maurice Oduor, Gilbert Opanga, Douglas Shitanda, and Jackson Too are among the others.

On September 6, 2017, Ntarangwi was appointed CEO for a five-year term.

Ntarangwi succeeded David Kimutai Some, who had been in charge since 2012.

Two vice chancellors were among the key figures shortlisted for the position of Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Commission for University Education.

Prof Laban Peter Ayiro of Daystar University and Prof Geoffrey Muluvi of South Eastern Kenya University were among the 15 candidates shortlisted for the CUE job.


Prof Nathan Oyori Ogechi, DVC (Student Affairs) at Moi University, DVC (Administration) at Kenyatta University Prof John Okumu and Prof Christopher Shisanya, a Full Professor of Agroclimatology in the Department of Geography at Kenyatta University had also been shortlisted.

Others were Prof Emily Achieng’ Akuno, Dr Dismus Bulinda, Prof Elizabeth Wangari Gathuhi, Dr Everlyne Kisembe, Prof Mike Kuria, Prof Dr Benedict Mwavu Mutua, Prof Francis Gichuki Ndiritu, Prof Grace Njoroge, Prof Maurice Oduor Okoth, Gilbert Opanga, Prof Douglas Shitanda and Prof Jackson Too.

Commission for University Gets New CEO

Read the full article

- Advertisement -

Get more stories from our website: Teachers Updates.

For inquiries or feedback, connect with us via email at [email protected].

Stay connected by following our social media channels: Twitter - @TeachersUpdates, LinkedIn - Teachers Updates, Telegram - @TeachersUpdates, and Facebook - Teachers Updates. We look forward to hearing from you!


More Articles Like This

Follow Us on Facebook
Latest News

Only 5,226 of The 31,290 Public Schools Have Title Deeds

Only 5,226 of The 31,290 Public Schools Have Title Deeds Lands Cabinet Secretary Alice Wahome disclosed that out of the...


Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
100% Free SEO Tools - Tool Kits PRO
error: Content is protected !!