Thursday, December 7, 2023

Real Time Updates For Teachers

PSC Announces 1,300 TVET Teaching Jobs; How to Apply

Must Read
- Advertisement -
PSC Announces 1,300 TVET Teaching Jobs; How to Apply

PSC Announces 1,300 TVET Teaching Jobs; How to Apply

The government has announced 1,300 openings for Vocational and Technical Trainer positions in 220 Vocational and Technical Training Institutions across the nation through the Public Service Commission.

This comes after President William Ruto, while touring Kisii County at Kisii Polytechnic, hinted at the government’s commitment to employ more tutors in technical institutions.

Ruto said that it had come to his attention that the institution was funding some of the tutors’ salaries. He mentioned that he had previously undertaken to hire 1,300 teachers and ensure that 50 of them would be assigned to this college.

- Advertisement -

He urged college contractors to apply so they could secure the opportunity.

Some qualified 588 Degree, 398 Higher Diploma, and 314 Diploma tutors have until April 17, 2023, to submit their references through the Council.

How to Apply

“Interested and qualified persons are requested to submit their applications directly to the institutions where vacancies exist,” said the CEO.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

The TVET Authority will require subsequent candidates to apply for licensing and registration.

Nairobi County, which has eight training institutions, is in the lead with 63 teaching positions, while Kakamega County, which has ten colleges, will receive 62 positions.

Uasin Gishu County has eight vocational training institutions with 57 vacancies, while Kiambu County as a whole will receive 52 teachers.

Bungoma County in the Nzoia region has seven technical institutions and will receive 50 tutors, whereas Kisii County has seven colleges and will receive 46 tutors, Nakuru has eight institutions and will receive 43 tutors, and Nyeri and Nandi have six institutions and will receive 42 and 40 tutors, respectively.

Isiolo and Lamu Counties, each with one institute, will have the fewest tutors with four, while West Pokot will have one more tutor, Marsabit nine, Samburu with two, ten tutors, Wajir and Tana River with three, twelve tutors, Kirinyaga thirteen, Kwale, Laikipia, and Mandera Counties each have fourteen slots.

Each institution will have 14 tutors: Eldoret National Polytechnic, Kisumu National Polytechnic, Kisii National Polytechnic, and Sigalagala National Polytechnic.

Kabete, Meru, Nyeri, and Kitale National Polytechnics will receive 13 tutors, while Rift Valley Technical Training and Rift Valley Institute of Science and Technology will receive the same number.

Eleven tutors will be available at Kenya Coast National Polytechnic, Ramogi Institute of Agriculture and Technology, and Kenya School of TVET.

PSC Announces 1,300 TVET Teaching Jobs; How to Apply

Read the full article

- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

Latest News

CS Machogu’s Admission and Response to Raila Odinga’s 2023 KCPE Expose

CS Machogu's Admission and Response to Raila Odinga's 2023 KCPE Expose After ODM leader Raila Odinga alleged that the Kenya...


error: Content is protected !!